Officers and Trustees

Officers and Trustees

The Henry County Historical Society is responsible for maintaining historic buildings at two locations, and is currently in the process of cataloging all the artifacts that are on display or in the archives at those facilities.

To carry out its work, the Historical Society is split into 7 active committees and 2 ad hoc committees. Preservation, while falling under the auspices of the Preservation Committee, has its own page because of the huge scope of the work involved in the preservation task.

Officers for 2019-2020 Fiscal Year

PresidentTom Jenny
Vice-PresidentTaylor Moyer
SecretarySue Bockelman
TreasurerSue Bockelman
Correspondence SecretaryJudi Cotter
Newsletter EditorJackie Moyer



Postal address

Henry County Historical Society
P.O. Box 443
Napoleon, OH 43545

Electronic mail

General Information: Henry County Historical Society

Webmaster: Jim Rebar

Board of Trustees:

Trustees elected in 2016 for a 3-year term until 2019:

  1. Peggy Johnson
  2. Phil Johnson
  3. Laura Lause
  4. Cathy Hefflinger

Trustees elected in 2017 for a 3-year term until 2020:

  1. Sue Bockelman
  2. Lois Hanna
  3. Tom Jenny
  4. Taylor Moyer

Trustees elected in 2018 for a 3-year term until 2021:

  1. Roger Hefflinger
  2. Jean Keller
  3. Jean Steele

Page updated: June 11, 2018

P.O. Box 443, Napoleon, OH 43545

%d bloggers like this: